Catch Up

October 31, 2008 at 9:54 pm (Uncategorized)

I’m sure you were waiting with bated breath to see what I thought of HSM3. My kids had the day off school (nice of them huh) so we caught the first showing at the theatre (which also saved us $9). Final word – cute, fun, probably my least favorite of the 3 though. It was obvious that they were using the film to introduce the next round of characters for HSM4 and frankly, I’m not sure the new kids will have the same appeal. So that’s my final HSM synposis.

Yes it’s been a long time since I posted because somehow the months of October and November seem to fly by and get busy.

  • Kids had a patriotic music assembly last week and each grade sang a patriotic song. Mrs. Rocca was awesome and picked some really cute songs I’d never heard.
  • Work has been busy as we are getting all our Christmas stuff lined up and I am also trying to work ahead to prepare to be out of the office for 4-6 weeks when we get the kids.
  • Natalie turns 6 on Sunday so we had her class party today, sleepover tomorrow, family party next week.
  • Signed up Noah for baseball that starts tomorrow, right after
  • The all church picnic which, for me, includes setup and picture taking.
  • Instead of trick or treating (and coming home with a bag of candy of which you will only eat 1/3) we went to Phoenix Christian’s homecoming. Saw a few old friends which was nice.
  • Next week Mark’s sister comes in from UK with my new niece Annabel. I guess she’s not officially “new” anymore since she’s 3 months old but since I haven’t seen her in person she’s new enough. Can’t wait to kiss on those chubby cheeks!
  • Can’t wait to eat some Ethiopian food at the Slonigers party on Sunday. Natalie is very excited about the injera.
  • 28 days til court!
1 Comment

  1. stacey said,

    Had a night out with Stacey :o)

Leave a Reply

