7 about me

October 18, 2008 at 4:30 pm (Fun)

Jen tagged me with this one so here we go. (I could cheat and steal from this list but I won’t.)

  1. About 11 years ago I was diagnosed with “benign positional vertigo”. The room goes all spinny and wobbly and it makes me want to vomit. After about 9 months it went away but every once in awhile, especially if I am over-tired or over-stressed, it comes back. Sleep is really the best thing to cure it.
  2. I can crack my toes. (Kind of like popping your knuckles.) It grosses Mark out.
  3. I am not a morning person – in a “don’t talk to me till I’m out of the shower” kind of way. I’m in my prime around midnight. This does not go over so well with my early-to-bed early-to-rise hubby.
  4. In high school I was convinced I would move to New York City and work for the New York Times. Instead I have to settle for visiting there every few years.
  5. I’m a loud talker, ESPECIALLY when I’m on the phone. Mark is constantly “shushing me”. Sometimes I catch myself, but mostly not.
  6. Being back at my college alma mater last weekend made me remember how much I love learning. Someday I want to finish my master’s degree. Or just take some classes that interest me.
  7. I am less of a control freak today than I was 10 months ago when we started our adoption journey. If it brings nothing else (and I know it will) it was worth the journey just to learn to “Let go and let God”.
2 Comments

  1. stacey said,

    You’re a loud talker?? No, I’ve never noticed that :o)

    Had fun hanging out tonight. I always love the time we get to talk about anything and everything!

  2. Jen said,

    I crack my toes too. Too funny.

Leave a Reply

