All “atwitter” with changes

September 11, 2008 at 8:49 pm (Uncategorized)

As of next Monday morning I will be sitting at a new desk and working on a new computer.

Not just any new computer, but a Mac. It took me awhile to think back, but it has been about 11 years since I used a Mac. Before that I had been back and forth a few times. The computers at the college lab were PC but the school newspaper was Mac. The first computer I owned was a Mac as well. But now, wow, 11 years is a long time. I’ve committed a lot of PC shortcuts to memory in that time 🙂

But I’m excited and I know it will come back to me quickly. And really, Photoshop is Photoshop no matter what platform you run. Except for I’m hoping it will run faster on my 4GB Ram Mac!

On top of that I’m moving down the hall into another office. For the last year I’ve shared the Media Office with Derrick our Worship Director and whoever happened to be editing video. In the last couple weeks we’ve added two new people – Josh doing video and Sean as Pastor of Creative Arts. That not only makes it kind of crowded, but VERY loud!

So starting Monday I’ve been moved into the office with Kathleen (aka Sassy Granny) and Bob which conveniently is right next door to Greg. No more walking ALL the way to the other end of the office only to discover that he’s gone to lunch. Yeah!

I’ll let you know how my Mac transition goes.

3 Comments

  1. stacey said,

    So where will my Dad be moving to?

  2. cpg said,

    Oh please! You will have the whole book (on Macs) read, memorized and put away for safe keeping before the day is half over. It’ll be a fun new challenge for you and you know it.

  3. Derrick said,

    I’m guessing that you’ll have your week wrapped up by Tuesday afternoon now that you’ve gotten rid of the noise and distractions of Creative Room 2. Jealous? Yes, I am. 🙂

    Stacey –
    In the spirit of yet another new season of Survivor, we voted your dad off the isl… errr… out of the office. Instead of extinguishing his tiki torch, we hid all his blue prints and schematic drawings. …then we realized that the building would NEVER be done if he didn’t have them, so we gave them back. 🙂
    Naw… your dad rocks and we miss having him around as much as he used to be.

Leave a Reply

