Another “bestest” day ever

August 4, 2008 at 9:21 am (Parenting) ()

Saturday dawned a little cloudy (like Friday) which is not unusual for California. One drawback to camper living is that I don’t get to sleep in on the weekends like at home. Kind of hard not to wake up when everyone else does which for my kids is around 7 a.m. (My normal Sat doesn’t start til around 10:30.)

We decided to hit the movies in the morning for an early matinee of Space Chimps (cute movie).


That’s Noah, not able to tear his eyes away from the previews long enough for a picture.

Then we drove over to Coronado for the beach. This has got to be my favorite place in San Diego. I could drive around and look at the houses for hours. Unfortunately everyone else had the same idea. Finding parking is always a hassle but we lucked into a spot not too far away. The kids quickly got to digging and building. Noah was working on some engineering feat I’m sure.

Natalie, on the other hand, was busy getting sand on every inch of her body.

And I do mean EVERY inch! She managed to eat it a couple times as well.

3 Comments

  1. stacey said,

    That is so funny! Noah is hardly touching it and Natty looks covered. I should have told you the baby powder trick before you left. It gets the sand off so nicely!

    When are you heading back to town?

  2. Rachel said,

    Yay! Coronado is the best beach! I have lovely childhood memories of my parents frantically brushing sand off of my brother and I before we got to sit in the car. Parking is atrocious, but it’s always fun to walk down the street and try to peak into the windows of all the fancy houses. I guess we’re just a snooping family. 🙂

  3. Rachel said,

    AAaaaa, sorry it’s “peek” into other people’s houses.

Leave a Reply

