Baby Mac Watch

July 14, 2008 at 7:52 am (Parenting)

Though God did not see fit to give me a sister growing up, despite my constant pleas with my parents to have another child, I got the best sister I could hope for when I married Mark.

Unfortunately Jenny fell in love with this British guy and moved half way across the world. Okay, I’m kidding about the “unfortunately” part – we love you Rob!

They are expecting their first child. We don’t know if it’s a boy or girl so it has been named various things – Pooch Person (don’t ask), The Bump, and Baby Mac (their last name is MacKenna).

Got an email this morning that Jenny’s water broke and she went to the hospital this morning. Guess they do things differently there – in the U.S. that’s means an automatic ticket for a comfy hospital bed. But her contractions weren’t doing much so they sent her home for now. If she still hasn’t gone into full labor by 9 a.m. tomorrow (which is really like 11 p.m. here) they’ll induce.

Can’t wait to find out if it’s a boy or a girl!

3 Comments

  1. Stacey said,

    Yea! That is so exciting. I can’t wait to hear what she has! Is Cathy there yet?

  2. Kelley said,

    Keep us posted…I’m so excited for her!

  3. Susie said,

    Well…what’s the news? Boy or girl?

Leave a Reply

