Ebaypolooza

June 15, 2008 at 8:22 pm (Uncategorized) (, , )

During the Great Garage Sale and the sorting that came before it, we had built quite a little pile of stuff that we thought would do better on ebay. Then I got even more stuff from Mark’s parents who are cleaning out two houses.

My hubby, who is the self-appointed ebay king, has always says that the weekend is the best time to start your auctions so that they close on a weekend as well. Higher prices.

So last weekend I got 5 auctions up. This weekend, 12 more.

Other than cleaning the house and going to church, this is pretty much what I did ALL weekend. Between photographing, boxing, weighing, measuring and then creating the actual ebay listing, it takes a LOT of time.

This is stuff still left to list. Maybe next weekend. I am sick of ebay for now.

So if anyone is in the market for vintage cookbooks, vintage linens, golf shirts, cowboy boots or Nissan floor mats (yes, I know, weird collection), you can hit my ebay items. All proceeds benefit the adoption fund.

2 Comments

  1. cpg said,

    I guess that means not to ask you about anything for ebay right now huh? I’ll just have to hang onto it for a while longer. 🙂

  2. Stacey said,

    Wow, looks like quite the pile. I’ll have to go check out what you’re selling and see if I can’t live without any of it :o)

Leave a Reply

