Do you twitter?

June 5, 2008 at 9:42 pm (Uncategorized)

So I’ve heard people buzzing about twitter for about the last couple months. I checked it out. Seemed kinda fun but really, who has the time?

Then D-Lo got twitter so now he’s twittering in our office and so I figured, what the heck. I’d give it a try. It’s actually pretty fun. And not time consuming.

Rather than try to explain it to you, I’ll let these guys do it. Then if you want to twitter you can sign up. Or you can just go see my twitter feed. I follow a mixture of people – some from church, some from the blog world and a bunch of the designers from the Church Marketing Group.

If you end up twittering, go to my feed and then click “follow”. That way I can find you! I would love to see Stacey and Jen twitter!

6 Comments

  1. Stacey said,

    I’m still trying to figure it out! It seems like it might be complicated. You’ll have to give me a lesson if I can’t get it before I get back :o)

  2. Stacey said,

    That video was funny… I’m thinking about it!

  3. michael : holy cow said,

    I still don’t quite get it…I don’t understand why anyone cares what I am doing right now.

    And it still feels funny to get an email that says Bob is following you.

  4. Derrick Logan said,

    I was surprised that it didn’t consume more time too. I’m absolutely hooked.

    Sign up, people!

  5. Mark said,

    Dumb, dumb, dumb….

  6. Phil Rhodes said,

    And your twitter link is broken, I think it needs a dot.com after it. Do you really want to see my twitter link–listening to some deadbeat crazy debtor tell me his cockamamie theories about why he doesn’t owe the debt for half an hour for entertainment?

Leave a Reply

