Four Things

May 26, 2008 at 10:53 pm (Uncategorized)

Okay, my officemate Derrick tagged me with this one so I’ll play along.

Four jobs I’ve had:
1. Burger King (2 different ones)
2. The Limited clothing store
3. Secretary at a law firm
4. College Campus Taco Bell Rep (free food)

Four movies I’ve watched more than once: (I could name way more than 4)
1. Pride & Prejudice
2. The Cutting Edge
3. While You Were Sleeping
4. How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days

Four places I’ve lived:
1. Phoenix, AZ
2. El Cajon, CA
3. Siloam Springs, AR
4. San Antonio, TX

Four TV shows I watch:
1. Bones
2. House
3. CSI: Miami
4. Anything on HGTV

Four places I’ve been:
1. Berlin, Germany
2. Edinburgh, Scotland
3. England
4. 49 of the 50 States (all but Alaska)

Four people who email me regularly:
1. Stacey
2. Mark
3. PVC staff
4. Kristen

Four of my favorite foods:
1. Mushrooms
2. Pasta
3. Bread
4. Chocolate

Four places I would love to visit:
1. Paris
2. ETHIOPIA!!!
3. Italy
4. Australia

Four things I’m looking forward to in the coming year:
1. Bringing home my kids
2. Growing the non-profit adoption ministry I’m starting with friends
3. Finding God’s call on our life
4. Getting a new niece or nephew on Mark’s side and hopefully one on ours when my brother and sis-n-law adopt

Four friends I’m tagging:

  1. Stacey
  2. Jen
  3. Kim
  4. Jenny
4 Comments

  1. Derrick Logan said,

    I’m pretty sure the College Campus Taco Bell Rep is my favorite. I might’ve made fun of you. 🙂

    …and I wouldn’t have guessed mushrooms.

  2. Andrew said,

    Here is my $.02 on finding God’s call in your life.

    Father has indeed called you for one thing – to be His beloved child. Performing a task for Him as well as finding one will not change this. If you hear Father’s call to go do something then go but take Paul’s example with you. Finish the work that He wants and report on it but do not make a life out of it (like his first journey). Await His voice again for the next thing. Sometimes making a lifelong “ministry” out of it takes away from another adventure He would love to show you.

  3. Stacey said,

    Great list. Mine is up on my site. I bet you already know everything about me though :o)

  4. Rachel said,

    Julie, I had no idea you lived in El Cajon! I lived there for 17 years of my life. Wow, it really is a small world.

Leave a Reply

