I spoke too soon…

May 19, 2008 at 9:43 am (Uncategorized)

It officially became a migraine about 11 p.m. – just as I was trying to go to sleep. I tried ice packs, I tried sleeping sitting up – really the only time I was remotely comfortable was when I was standing up. And I just couldn’t figure out how to sleep that way. At midnight I got nauseous. At 1 a.m. I went downstairs to try and eat something. Then I felt shaky so I drank some juice.  Then I hugged the porcelain tank for about 15 minutes. At that point I gave in and took 2 Tylenol. Feel asleep sometime around 2 a.m.

This morning it is better but it is still hanging out in the back of my head. I’m hoping it stays there.

2 Comments

  1. Kelley said,

    …or goes away! That’s what I’m praying for you, my friend. Hope tomorrow comes quickly for you…hang in there!

  2. green3 said,

    I don’t suffer from migranes but I’ve heard about them. Take care!

Leave a Reply

