Saying Thank You

May 9, 2008 at 9:11 pm (Uncategorized)

Yesterday Mark and I arrived in Spokane, WA for our adoption training. As we were walking toward the rental car desks we came down this small ramp that I quickly realized was lined with flags and veterans. Then I looked up and saw a woman and children with a “Welcome Home Daddy” sign – then about a dozen men and women in camouflage. Obviously, a welcoming party. It’s a familiar sight these days.

Then today I saw this about The Gratitude Campaign – an easy way to say thank you to our men and women in uniform.

4 Comments

  1. CptMom said,

    Thank you for the tribute. It brought tears to my eyes.
    It means so much to my family when others recognize the sacrifice that our service members and their families make.

  2. Stacey said,

    What a great way to show them we care. Thanks for passing that along. I know what a sacrifice they make each day!

  3. kristen Piver said,

    WOW! I think that is a great idea as its often so hard to approach a stranger. Heather’s brother is off to Iraq for 6 months here in a few days and I am sure this would mean alot to her. THanks!

  4. kristen Piver said,

    WOW! I think that is a great idea as its often so hard to approach a stranger. Heather’s brother is off to Iraq for 6 months here in a few days and I am sure this would mean alot to her. THanks!

Leave a Reply

