I Heart the Dollar Stores

February 14, 2008 at 9:23 pm (Money)

So now that I am back to work full time and have an actual desk to sit at, I’ve been getting myself organized. I realized I needed a monthly planner to help me track out all my project deadlines. I use my computer for a lot of stuff but I needed something I could easily take to meetings, etc.

So I ran out to do some errands. My first choice would have been Wal-Mart cuz their cheapest. But it was the only thing I needed there and it was the icky Wal-Mart and I just didn’t want to bother. I needed to go to The Dollar Tree for something and there is an Office Max a few doors down.

So I went in and looked at monthly planners. $11 something for a VERY plain monthly planner. But I paid it and went on my way.

I strolled through the Dollar Tree and picked up a couple Valentine’s things I needed. As I’m standing in line to pay I happen to glance back and notice on the end of the aisle is a slew of monthly planners. For $1. I  promptly put one in my basket.

I returned the other one to Office Max a day later.

I heart the dollar stores 🙂

2 Comments

  1. HolyMama! said,

    yeesss! i always forget about those places, but they’re SO great!

  2. Stacey said,

    You can find some great deals in those places!

Leave a Reply

