Our Version of Snow

December 2, 2007 at 7:43 pm (Parenting)

It may seem weird, even anti-Christmas, but this is our version of snow in December.

Snow

Yes, it comes from a truck 🙂

Saturday we braved the wet and rainy weather to participate in Verrado’s Christmas Pancake Breakfast festivities at the invitation of Greg and his family. Fortunately they had put tents up so we were able to stay dry while we ate.

Christmasverrado011_2
Santa made a visit but Noah (8) is apparently too old for that stuff now and so Natalie, who is quite conflicted about whether or not she believes in Santa, was the only one to visit with the jolly fellow. It was actually quite cute.

Then they got busy in the snow. I’m glad we brought their big coats and gloves. There were tons of kids w/o gloves and they didn’t last long.

The kids had a blast pelting each other with snowballs. My mind was churning with ideas for a Christmas card picture so I told each of the kids to make a snowball and then stand next to each other.

"When I count to 3, throw the snowballs toward me," I naively said.

I made it to 2 before they got me 🙂 I should have known better.

Kids

4 Comments

  1. Stacey said,

    Those were cute pictures. I like the shot with snow on the camera ;o) Cute idea!

  2. leah belle said,

    Hey, we saw snow Saturday, too! In SE Alabama that’s a miracle…a miracle of modern technology! Check out my blog to see pics of our manmade snow!

    http://www.leahbellesworld.blogspot.com

  3. leah belle said,

    Hey, we saw snow Saturday, too! In SE Alabama that’s a miracle…a miracle of modern technology! Check out my blog to see pics of our manmade snow!

    http://www.leahbellesworld.blogspot.com

  4. Susie said,

    Looks like it was a fun day with great pics for memories in years to come!

Leave a Reply

