The Big Day Revealed

October 22, 2007 at 3:38 pm (Uncategorized)

I realized late last night that some of you that don’t know me well may be thinking you’ll get a ultrasound picture or something as my big announcement. That is not it.

Today was the end of a 20 month journey – to the Land of Straight Teeth.
(You’ll have to excuse the totally cheesy self-portrait – the only photographer available was 4)

Nobraces

This is me with no braces and straight teeth 🙂

It feels wonderful to have them off. The put permanent retainers on both the top and the bottom. It’s much different than friends my age who have them. It’s just a thin wire that’s bonded to the back of the teeth – the front 6 or so and the top 4. Then I will also get clear retainers (sort of like Invisalign braces) to wear all the time for about 6 months – then just at night. Oh, the advancements of retainers in the last 20 years 🙂

I can’t decide what to eat first – a big juicy burger, perhaps some carmel?

10 Comments

  1. Kelley - O2BNAZ said,

    Yea for you! You inspired me to take the plunge myself. I figured I’m going to be at the orthodontist’s office with Nathon anyway. So, I have 9-12 months of treatment ahead of me until I reach the Land of Straight Teeth. Can’t wait for my “Big Day” too – Enjoy some carmel for me until then!

  2. green3 said,

    Congrats! I have that same thing bonded to the back of my lower teeth. I had braces for the second time about 2 years ago. I love my straight teeth!

  3. Stacey said,

    Oh wow! I’m so excited for you. I know it’s been a long road but you’ve done great! I can’t wait until I get to do it :o)

  4. Tina said,

    You look GREAT Whoo-HOO!!!!

  5. Meredith said,

    That is SO exciting…hooray for you! Does it feel weird to have them off?

  6. Theresa Locastro said,

    Awesome Julie! They look great! Definitely a big day in deed. I think you need to eat corn of the cob too. That was my big want after the big day! 🙂

  7. carissa said,

    pretty! go for a nice, gooey caramel apple…

  8. carissa said,

    pretty! go for a nice, gooey caramel apple…

  9. Patriot said,

    Your teeth look great!!

    Just wanted to let you know I’m hosting a giveaway – come check it out! Thanks!

  10. Jen said,

    Having the privelege of seeing you in person I must say the straightness of your teeth is amazing to behold! Sheer beauty!

    what’s next? maybe a commercial add or a game show hosting position? Those teeth need exposure!

Leave a Reply

