WFMW – Best Carpet Spot Remover EVER!

September 25, 2007 at 6:56 pm (Works For Me Wednesday)

Wfmwheader_2
I forget which friend it was who turned me on to this stuff, I think Michelle, but it is the best stuff ever. I have gotten dirt, blood, red juice, vomit and all manner of things out of the carpet with Folex Spot Remover.

I’m adding a picture of the bottle because it doesn’t have a catchy label or anything so you might miss it on the shelf. I am able to get it at my Wal-Mart. I’ve also seen it at Home Depot and their web site has a retailer locator if you need it. I believe it’s about $8 a bottle but I’ve had this bottle for about 2 years.

You squirt the spot real good, rub at it with your fingers, then blot it up with a rag.

Folex

10 Comments

  1. Mrs. Brownstone @ XBOX Wife said,

    Thanks for the great tip!

    I just might need a whole case!

    Mrs. Brownstone @ XBOX Wife http://xboxwife.blogspot.com/

  2. Kim said,

    I will look for this! I have a few spots that are really bad! Thanks!
    I read your blog often! Thanks for being real!

  3. SAHMmy Says said,

    I love Folex too! It doesn’t have a caustic smell and works great! For stubborn stains, I use it as a pretreater and then scrub in dry carpet cleaning granules I get from the janitorial supply store.

  4. Melissa said,

    I will try this i have a big kid (my boyfriend)who seems to stain my carpets more than my lil ones. I hope it will work! Thanks

  5. Kelley - O2BNAZ said,

    just curious – does it work on fabric too?

  6. infinitygoods.com said,

    Thank you for the tip. I was just looking for a carpet spot remover that really does work.

  7. infinitygoods.com said,

    Thank you for the tip. I was just looking for a carpet spot remover that really does work.

  8. Stacey said,

    I’ve loved this stuff ever since you got me started on it a couple years ago. It works so well. Thanks for the great tip, Julie!

  9. Laane said,

    We don’t have it with that name.
    What’s in it? Maybe it’s under a different name here.

  10. Jen said,

    The other day after reading this post I was in my cleaning supply cabinet and there it was! Dustin must have picked it up at the store (without having been privy to your recommendation). I will try it the next opportunity I have.

    PS- is this what you used when my Ally peed on your carpet that one day? OOOOPS!!! heheh gald you have a good carpet cleaning solution!!

Leave a Reply

