My little buddy is home!

September 17, 2007 at 11:04 pm (Parenting)

For the past two weeks I have been without my precious daughter Natalie (4.5). She got to go with her grandma and great grandma to visit her Aunt, Uncle and 5 cousins in Arkansas. Did I mention she was gone for TWO weeks? It seemed like forever!

It was so quiet in the house, even when Mark and Noah(7) were home. Natalie is our little chatter box (my mom claims she gets it from me…whatever!)

I know there will be some adjustments the next few days as she readjusts her internal clock and big brother adjusts to having to share the toys, TV and mom with her. Deprogramming I guess.

I had all these big ideas for things I could do while she was gone – scrapbook, paint a room, get a pedicure.

Let’s see – I got 1 scrapbook layout done, I did go to a movie one day (Becoming Jane) and other than that I pretty much was a bum. Of course I was sick the first week so that didn’t help. I’m sure glad she’s home though.

2 Comments

  1. Meredith said,

    Hi! Glad your daughter is back home! I’m from Arkansas, but now live in Colorado. Are you from there too?

    I don’t even know how I first discovered your blog, but I’ve been lurking for awhile now and enjoy it very much. I especially appreciated what you wrote about depression. Thank you for your courage in sharing your heart. Your honesty and your tears in the video were beautiful and refreshing.

  2. Stacey said,

    Awww, that’s so sweet! I’m sure you’re glad to have her back. I bet you missed her hugs and kisses, too :o) I know she gives good ones!

Leave a Reply

