My Own Little Suprise Design

August 12, 2007 at 4:01 pm (Home)

So I had a fun week last week creating a surprise for my in-laws.

At the beginning of the summer I asked my MIL if there were any projects she wanted help with around the house. She will be the first to admit that she doesn’t have a creative bone in her body and so over the years I’ve had fun helping them paint their bathroom cabinets, dish out advice here and there etc. She said that she would really like some new bedroom curtains.

That was in May. And then summer happened and got away from us all.

But they’ve been in England visiting my SIL the last couple weeks so I took the opportunity to do a little room makeover. Before I could do the curtains I had to get new bedding so that I would have something to match it too right? And really, you can’t redo a room w/o some paint can you.

So tonight, when they stumble into their bedroom all bleary-eyed from the overseas flight, this is what will await them.

Room

I wish I could be there to see their faces 🙂

Thank you Billy and Cathy for all you do for us (like watching our kids 36 hours after you get back). We love you!

4 Comments

  1. Cathy Gumm said,

    I wish you could have seen our faces too! It was really quite comical but I already shared that with you. I have never done my whole bedroom like this and it is really fun! You are the best and we love you so much!! M&D

  2. Stacey said,

    It turned out so nice! What a great DIL you are Julie 🙂

  3. Kelley - O2BNAZ said,

    Very fun! Looks great too. That should be good for a few extra brownie points, I’d say.

    The kids and I are having fun making over a bedroom for my brother-in-law’s new stepson before they move here from Brazil. My basement storage room is overflowing with Spiderman stuff! He’s going to be so surprised.

  4. Lori - Queen of Dirty Laundry said,

    What a sweet thing for you to do for them! And what a beautiful color!

    They will surely know they are loved when they arrive at home!

Leave a Reply

