Best new brunch place in Seattle

August 5, 2007 at 8:41 pm (Fun)

So if any of you readers live in Seattle, or are visiting, I’ve got a must-stop place.

My very talented friend and cousin-in-law, Stephanie, is co-owner of a great joint called the Georgetown Truck Stop. It is NOT a truck stop. It’s actually a tiny old train station that they’ve converted. Most of the seating is outside.

They’re drawing great reviews so you ought to check it out.

READ MORE HERE!

P.S. Stephanie gets partial credit for me and hubby getting together. Steph and I were friends for a whole year before I even realized that she was related to Mark.

2 Comments

  1. Kelley said,

    That’s so awesome! I’d love to go visit her if we are ever in the area. (I’m 75% sure we will end up in Seattle someday, for grad school.) How’s Steph doing these days?

  2. Carrie said,

    looks great, thanks for the recommendation!

Leave a Reply

