Dog Days of Summer Giveaway

July 22, 2007 at 10:00 pm (Uncategorized)

DogdaysUPDATED: Comments are now closed.

P.S. If you asked about pricing, please be patient. I will get the information to you soon. I’m trying to get some pictures of the various sizes so I can give you details.

The ever-brilliant Shannon, of Rocks In My Dryer, came up with the Dog Days of Summer Giveaway. (Read more about it here.)

So here’s my giveaway….drumroll….

One lucky winner will receive a custom-made "Memory Purse". I’ve made several of these as gifts and they’ve gotten rave reviews. And when I carry mine I get oh-so-many comments. They are made from wood boxes (so that’s what the inside will look like). This is an example of one I made for my sister-in-law.

Purse1Purse2

The winner will get to email me up to 2 pictures to be included on the purse and may also select the "general" color scheme (i.e. blues, pastels, earth tones, etc.) The final design will vary but that’s the fun part right?

Due to it’s size and cost of shipping my giveaway is only open to U.S. residents. Sorry πŸ™‚

To be entered in the drawing just leave a comment. You must provide a valid e-mail address, but you do not have to have a blog. I will choose a winner at random sometime on Friday, the 27th.

Head back over to Shannon’s to enter yourself in more great giveaways.

The fine print:
Once I receive the winners pictures please allow up to 7-10 days for creation of your masterpiece.

UPDATED: Because someone asked, yes I do make these for sale. Price depends on size but starts at $25 and up. If you want more information, just say so in your comment and I’ll get back with you.

184 Comments

  1. Phil Rhodes (Julie's bro) said,

    Oooo! I want one for my wife. Pick me. Pick me!

  2. Stacey said,

    Those are so cute Julie! I’ve always thought you could make some good money selling them. Who knows, maybe after this little contest, you will. You could get lots and lots of orders from it πŸ™‚

  3. jennifer said,

    What a great item!

  4. crafty carolinagirl said,

    What a really cute prize. This would be great for my granmother as a Christmas gift. Please include me in the drawing.

  5. Monkey Giggles said,

    ohhhhhhhhh.I want this….no I NEED this. Count me in.

  6. Denise said,

    oh pick me

  7. Sarah said,

    That looks cute. sign me up

  8. Nichole said,

    Wow! Goregous! Please count me in!

  9. Amber said,

    I would love this! Please count me in!

  10. C.S. said,

    oh pick me pick me! I could put each of my girls on there so no matter what they will always be with me!

  11. Mama Money said,

    This is beautiful–my mother-in-law would just die to have one!

  12. Heather said,

    Wow! boy is that ever cute!

  13. Smockity Frocks said,

    Love it! Please, enter me.

  14. daisyaday said,

    Oh, this is absolutely gorgeous. It would be a delight to win this beautiful purse giveaway.

    Thanks for playing.

  15. And Miles To Go.... said,

    Wow, this is great!! I would love to enter this contest. Thank you for the opportunity.

  16. Debbie said,

    I cannot resist a purse or a purse giveaway! Please enter me!!

  17. Linda said,

    That is beautiful! I would love to win.

  18. ann said,

    Sign me Up!

  19. Tiffany said,

    ooohh! very cute! count me in!

  20. Stacey said,

    Love it! Please count me in.

  21. Jennifer N. said,

    LOVE IT

  22. Diane said,

    This is very unique. I would love to be able to make one for my kids grandmother.

  23. Gretchen said,

    What a unique purse! Please count me in.

  24. Brooke said,

    Well, if you don’t pick me, I sure want to be there to watch you make it. It looks so neat! I want in….

  25. Linda T. said,

    This purse is so unique and adorable…pick me!!!

  26. Sarah said,

    So cute and creative. Count me in!

  27. Vanessa said,

    Very cute! Count me in please!
    Thank you!

  28. Becca said,

    What a great idea! I have never seen these before but it’s darling!

  29. Chappyswife said,

    Now that is absolutely GORGEOUS!!! Of course I love the crystals! πŸ™‚

  30. Georgia Mom said,

    Me! Me! Me! Pick ME!!

  31. Christine said,

    OH I LOVE THIS! Please count me in!

  32. Laura said,

    Oh that is so cute. You have got a great talent!! Thanks for giving this away. Do you make them to sell too? Love them!! Crossing my fingers!

  33. Amanda said,

    This is sooooo cool!

  34. julie@thedailycastle said,

    Please sign me up. I would love one of these!

  35. Sara said,

    I would love one of these. I hope I win!

  36. Tammy said,

    That’s so awesome! Thanks!

  37. Shama-Lama Mama said,

    Wow, that is really lovely! What a wonderful prize!

    Thanks for the chance!

  38. Shannon said,

    Please add me!

  39. Nancy said,

    I’m in!
    Thanks and be sure to enter mine for “Simple Abundance”.

  40. Mique said,

    SOOO CUTE- hope I’m the lucky winner. Thanks πŸ™‚

  41. Ranelle said,

    My almost 11 year old would LOVE this!

  42. Sherry said,

    Oh how cool is this!!! Please pick me!! LOL

  43. Rachel said,

    How adorable. I want one. Count me in!

  44. Jessica said,

    How special! Thanks!

  45. Awesome Mom said,

    That is soo cute!!! You do great work.

  46. Tina said,

    I love it! You are SO creative. Can’t wait to see yours.

  47. Barbara Jones said,

    Beautiful! I would love to have a purse customized with my photos!

  48. Jen said,

    Wow what a long list of ‘pick mes’ you have here! I don’t suppose it would look good if you randomly picked, say, a friend who happens to be giving away her coffee table to you….would it!?
    OK lady listen up… hand over the cute purse or I’m holding the table hostage! Hahahahahahah JUST KIDDING!!!

  49. Rachel said,

    Oh, I MUST have this. I would finally have one “above and beyond” my sister!

  50. Janelle said,

    Awesome!

  51. Lizzie said,

    Wow:) this is beautiful:) Please enter me:)
    Lizzie

  52. Anne said,

    WOW! Adorable! Count me in! Pick me!

  53. Julie said,

  54. Stacey said,

    What a great gift this would be…for MYSELF!! haha

    Love ’em!!

  55. Chelsea said,

    I love it! Count me in!!

  56. Kyra said,

    I would LOVE this, so awesome! Please count me in!

  57. Jennifer said,

    Love it!

  58. Jo said,

    That is so cool and unique! Wow. Please enter me for a chance to win as well.

  59. Julie said,

    That is just about the coolest thing I’ve ever seen! Please include me in your drawing.

  60. Karla said,

    Please enter my name in your drawing.

  61. heidi y said,

    sooo cute! please enter me in your drawing!!

  62. Kat said,

    Beautiful!

  63. Michelle said,

    Ador-able! Count me in please!

  64. Mrs. L said,

    Stunning! This is a beautiful item. Thanks for sharing.

  65. Linda said,

    It’s beautiful, and then I saw that you’ll customize it–GREAT prize! Please enter me.

  66. Mrs. D said,

    You are so talented!

  67. Lauri said,

    I would love to be entered..

    Thanks

  68. JP's MOM said,

    That is so great! Very creative. Count me in!

  69. Kelley said,

    Love the idea, Julie – you’re so crafty. Count me in too!

  70. Julie P said,

    This is so cool!! Include me please !

  71. Lucy said,

    What a neat idea! I’d love one, too. πŸ™‚

  72. amy marshall said,

    count me in… sooo cute.. thanks. amy

  73. Heidi said,

    What a beautiful item for a giveaway! Whoever wins will be very lucky indeed! I would love to win!

  74. Diana Farley said,

    I would love this!! Diana

  75. Jenn said,

    Wonderful – enter me in, please!

  76. alice teets said,

    please enter me in the drawing – that is ADORABLE!

    thanks

  77. Wendie O. said,

    Great idea. Please include me.
    Thanks.

  78. Dawna said,

    What an awesome talent you have. This is beautiful. Please sign me up. thanks. :0)

  79. Sara Viars said,

    I love that It’s beautiful. Please enter me

  80. Hannah said,

    Such a wonderful idea! Sign me up!

  81. Striving\Tessa said,

    Oh I really like these. PLease enter me. Thank you.

  82. Angela said,

    Love it! Count me in!

  83. Ginny said,

    This is wonderful! Count me in!

  84. Dolly Acosta said,

    I’m in!

  85. Audrey said,

    What a beautiful purse! I love the design! Please enter me!!!

  86. haley said,

    my jaw seriously just dropped at how amazing this is! please count me in!

  87. jen said,

    this would make a great christmas gift!

  88. Timmarie said,

    Adorable! Pick me!

  89. jessica said,

    Pick me Please!

  90. Qtpies7 said,

    That is really neat! I’m sure it would bring lots of comments from people.
    Count me in!

  91. Bring Your Own Cheese said,

    You do fantastic work! I’d love one with grandkids pictures on it.

  92. ChupieandJsmama said,

    That is too adorable! Please count me in!
    chupieandjsmama@gmail.com

  93. stitchblade said,

    Awesome! I know just the picture I would use πŸ™‚

  94. Summer said,

    Love it! What a great idea – wish I was crafty!

  95. KatieBug said,

    That is SO cool!! I want one!

  96. onemotherslove said,

    THAT IS SOOOO CUTE!!!

  97. Jennifer, Snapshot said,

    Cute thanks.

  98. Becky said,

    I would love to enter your giveaway – thank you!!

  99. Faerylandmom said,

    Must.Have.One.
    Please enter me!

  100. Dana said,

    How totally creative and unique. Never seen anything like this, but I love it!!!

    Please enter me. PIck me, pick me, pick me. Love it.

    Thank you!!!!

    Dana in Texas
    sunshinedaily4me@cableone.net

  101. Haley said,

    What a neat prize! Count me in! πŸ™‚

  102. Elizabeth F.-The Whole Family said,

    enter me please! So unique.

  103. Devildogwife said,

    I love it! Please sign me up! πŸ™‚

  104. Sherry Early said,

    Add me, if you don’t mind!

  105. bee said,

    This may be my favorite contest yet! I’ve got my fingers and toes crossed!

  106. Frugal housewife said,

    This looks great! Please add me to your list. My e-mail address is myspamfoil@gmail.com.

  107. Kristi R. said,

    How cool are those! Count me in please.

  108. Mel @ A Box of Chocolates said,

    How cool is that…I bet you receive tons of comments. I already know the pix I would ike to use. Please count me in!!
    Mel

  109. Robin said,

    Very pretty and unique!
    Thanks for the contest!
    Robin

  110. Tater and Tot said,

    What a great prize!

    Thanks!

  111. heather said,

    yep- i’m loving it. but who wouldn’t love something with their pics on it! hope i win

    my giveaway is scrappy too.. πŸ™‚

  112. Tami said,

    I love things like this! Thanks for the chance at winning!!

  113. Eden said,

    I would love to win this purse! Please count me in! By the way, I have a giveway over at my place. Please stop by if you get a chance!

  114. Tara Sloan said,

    aw,thats cute!sign me up!

  115. Jaime said,

    cute & adorable & soooo unique!! sign me up too!!

    (i checked, and i do not think this is a duplicate comment; tried to enter yesterday in all the typepad craziness but i don’t think it went through. if it did i’m sorry i didn’t see it!!)

  116. Beth/Mom2TwoVikings said,

    Oh, these are so COOL! How clever are YOU!? Count me in!

  117. Renee said,

    Please sign me up. This is SO beautiful, it would be a keepsake forever :o)
    Hugs,
    Renee

  118. Carla said,

    I love it… Please sign me up.

    Also please send info…

    carlaandmarty@wowway.com

  119. GiBee said,

    Beautiful! Please enter me in your drawing.

  120. Cristy said,

    Oh my goodness…this has to be one of my favorite contests yet. I SOOOOOOO want this!! Beautiful! Crossing my fingers- thanks for letting me enter!

    all6ofus@peoplepc.com

  121. Allison M. said,

    Oh, how beautiful. I’d love to win one of these!

  122. Crystal Broyles said,

    That is so awesome. Love it.

  123. Dolly~From my CHERRY heart said,

    What a fun give away…I’d love a chance to win!

    Thank you!
    Blessings,Dolly

    http://frommycherryheart.blogspot.com/

  124. Kellyn said,

    What a great idea for a purse! I have never seen this before, and now really hope I win! Sing me up please!

  125. Deb said,

    Would absolutely love to win your beautiful handmade purse!!

  126. Ladybug said,

    Count me in!

    http://www.ladybugsandlilypads.com

    Don’t forget to enter our give a way too!

  127. Linda said,

    cool count me in.

  128. Amanda said,

    This is cute! I’d love to win it.

  129. Amy M. said,

    this is adorable!
    I’m in…

    mueller7[at]gmail.com

    Stop by my giveaways too if you have a chance!

  130. Anastasia said,

    Very pretty! I’m in too πŸ™‚

  131. Elysa Mac said,

    What a darling purse!!!! Oh PLEASE enter me in the drawing!!!!!!! πŸ˜€

  132. Shauna said,

    What a cool prize! Count me in, please.

  133. Becca said,

    I couldn’t get the comment to work yesterday, so hope this isn’t a duplicate!
    That is CUTE!!
    πŸ™‚

  134. Rita said,

    What a beautiful idea! I’m crossing my fingers now!

  135. Tina Mayo said,

    love this, count me in ,really cute

  136. Deputy's Wife said,

    That is a cute purse!

    Thank you for hosting a giveaway!

  137. Kendra said,

    I would love to win your item! Please enter my name in the drawing.
    kblaidlaw at yahoo dot com

  138. Lura said,

    Very cute!

  139. Theresa said,

    Wow! Neat giveaway!! I’m in! C’mon over and sign up for mine ($10 Target gift card) if you get the chance. :o)

  140. Kathy said,

    This will make me coooool!! Thanks for the great offer. Kathy

  141. Sara said,

    these are great!!!
    Can I get some info about purchasing one as well?

  142. Sweetanlo said,

    very cool, Count me in!

  143. Kilikina said,

    Add me to the contest please!
    πŸ™‚

    I would like you to email me information too. kiliblog@cox.net

  144. Jenny said,

    Oh my goodness! This is fabulous! You are very talented! Please enter me in the contest.

  145. Jackie R. said,

    Please sign me up! I don’t have a blog, but you can contact me at DivaDivine15@aol.com. Thank you so much for your generosity!

  146. sarafu said,

    Very Cute!! What a talent you have!! I woul love to be entered!

  147. Janne said,

    What a unique design. I LOVE IT! Count me in, please! And feel free to stop by my blog and enter to win free Scripture!

    Blessings
    Janne

  148. Amy said,

    What a great and unique giveaway. I love it!

  149. Amy said,

    I don’t know if you have access to my email or not from just posting a comment. In case you don’t, it’s amyjohnallen@bellsouth.net. Thanks

  150. simone said,

    what a great giveaway! please count me in!

  151. Heather said,

    WOW

  152. blondeblogger said,

    Oh my gosh, I LOVE this! How original! Please enter me…thank you! πŸ™‚

  153. Lynn said,

    I love this purse! Please enter me!

  154. LivingforGod said,

    You are creative. I like one of a kind stuff :). Please enter me in your giveaway. Thanks! serving_theKingofkings@yahoo.com

  155. monica said,

    CREATIVE!! Count me in!monk5@charter.net

  156. Linda said,

    This may be the best prize yet! I love it and I want it! Here’s hoping…

  157. Trina said,

    Count me in!
    Trina :0)

  158. Tammy said,

    Enter me please!
    Tammy
    crazymamma1966 at hotmail dot com

  159. Rebecca said,

    How cute! I love these altered items but haven’t tried making one yet. I’ll be back to check out more of your blog! Thanks

  160. kelli in the mirror said,

    That is so creative and cute! I’d love to win one.

  161. Andrea said,

    I’m not eligible since I’m in Canada, but just wanted to say it’s so cute!!

  162. Krissy said,

    Wow – those are incredible!! Definitely add me to your list!

  163. Sara Orange said,

    Please count me in. I do live in Canada, but my parents live in Missouri and are used to things being mailed there for me. My mom would get a kick out of my “portable memory box”, since she knows just how many non-portable ones I have.

  164. Deniece said,

    Count me in!!
    jazlynnesmomma@yahoo.com

  165. Shoeaddict said,

    Please enter me in the drawing

  166. Dana said,

    What a wonderful prize!! I’d love to enter πŸ™‚

    Thanks for the nice giveaway!

    Dana
    d07@goldingers.com

  167. Jennifer said,

    These look awsome, I would like additional info on them too.

  168. Mandy said,

    Very cool! I have never seen anything like it! Count me in!

  169. Angie @ Many Little Blessings said,

    Gorgeous! I would love to win this — you are very talented!

  170. Rebecca said,

    Oh, how fun!!

  171. Kim said,

    Count me in! What a wonderful giveaway!

    Great blog…I’m bookmarking it so that I can come back later. πŸ˜‰

    Come on over to check out my giveaway.

  172. New Mom said,

    Sweet Gift!

  173. Lisa said,

    What a unique item, I’d love to win this!

  174. Joy in Small Packages said,

    This is so unique and special!! Very, very cool giveaway. Please count me in~ Thank you!!

  175. Dee said,

    Wow! Very creative – please enter me!

  176. Jill said,

    This is so great!!! Count me in.

  177. Linda SS said,

    These are so darling. Thank you so much for a chance to win:)

  178. the wooden porch said,

    Your contest is wonderful! Please pick me… he he he. I’m Lani from The Wooden Porch. It’s nice to β€œmeet” you (um, especially since you are giving something away).

    Did I really just say that?

    IF you do pick me, please email me at: thewoodenporch@gmail.com
    (my website is http://thewoodenporch.blogspot.com/)

    Have fun picking a winner!!

  179. jen said,

    I love the picture purse!

  180. Emme said,

    Very cute, thanks for entering
    my name.
    Emme
    lon_linda@msn.com

  181. A said,

    I’d love to enter. Thank you!

  182. Mary said,

    SOOOOO cute!

  183. javamama said,

    AWESOME! I love the purse count me in!

    Kelli

  184. Kim in GA said,

    THis is great! Pick me!

Comments are closed.

