Girls Night Out!

July 21, 2007 at 5:05 pm (Fun)

Hairspray
Last night a bunch of ladies from church went and saw Hairspray (for which I’m sure my husband is thankful because that meant he didn’t have to go). Brooke organized the whole thing and we had a blast.

There’s something about a musical that makes you leave the theatre happy and humming a tune. No matter how much I enjoy an action flick, or a good chick flick, there is definitely something different about a musical.

I’ve been lucky enough to see Hairspray on stage twice – once at ASU Gammage w/ Stacey and once on Broadway with my SIL Jen. The movie was just as much fun and stayed pretty true to the story. And John Travolta in a fat suit was just hysterical! All the cast did an awesome job.

So if you’re in the mood for something fun to do, head to the theatre.

4 Comments

  1. Mary@notbefore7 said,

    I just love a musical too! Was it as good as the first movie? I saw that ages ago, but remember liking it.

  2. Brooke said,

    I loved it as well. I could repeat the same issues of loving movies, and the musical is so good for our hearts every once in a while. What a blast with women!! I am growing to love the connection made between women. We are going to have double the women next time. I can’t wait!!

  3. Stacey said,

    That really was a great time! Plus, we got to stand around before and after the movie and just talk and laugh. I love time with the girls!!

  4. Linda said,

    I do want to see this movie…heard it is good.

Leave a Reply

