Taming the Paper beast

July 5, 2007 at 7:49 pm (Uncategorized)

5 Minutes for Mom is having an awesome drawing for the Neat Receipts Scanner. It’s pretty cool. I wonder if it could get this under control…

Desk

Just today I was asked to look for a letter in the "little pile". (Wasn’t there.) It would also be perfect for all those tiny pieces of paper I find with a phone number written on it, or someone’s name, a Bible verse. The organizing software sounds like the coolest part.

Head over and find out more.

7 Comments

  1. Stacey said,

    Not sure if I could figure out how to use that thing but it sounds cool. Those are some nice piles Mark’s got going on. I bet he knows right where everything is that way 🙂

  2. Mark said,

    Ok, but that’s not really fair since I didn’t create the piles. Usually I only have 1 pile – the large pile on the desk and then when it gets big enough you move it to the new large pile and then I have to start a small pile. Just for the record, I think the “neat” pile is actually mailing envelopes for paperbackswap books, and since you got me started on that, then I think that should count as your pile.

  3. Mark said,

    … and I believe you started the “other” pile too when you put the big honkin monitor in the middle of my desk for Natalie’s computer station.

  4. Mark said,

    Oh, and I just noticed that you forgot to label the sippy cup – I guess it could technically be my pile since it is on my desk – but in all fairness, could we label that the gag me when I do the dishes and open the 4 day old chocolate milk cup in the sink pile?

  5. Desert Diva (Julie) said,

    Hey, I didn’t even SAY who’s desk that was. You’re the one that opened your mouth. Or, I guess it’s really Stacey – she knows you too well 🙂 I only move the piles when I can’t see over them from my desk – or the start to topple on their own.

  6. Anne Bradshaw said,

    You should see my desk. Or rather, you shouldn’t see my desk 🙂 I’m way too messy, especially when writing books. But that’s okay. It’s all part of the job. If things are hidden away I can’t find them. But that little scanner sounds like it could really help.

    By the way, I have a contest running on my blog if you want to check it out at http://www.annebradshaw.blogspot.com

    Enjoy!

  7. Stacey said,

    Hey, don’t put me in the middle of your little desk war 🙂 I just knew right away that it was Mark’s desk. I was actually going to mention the sippy cup but then decided to let that go!

    It’s okay Mark… I’m sure you could take some pics around the house of Julie’s piles 🙂

Leave a Reply

