Twas the Night Before Retreat

June 20, 2007 at 8:46 pm (Faith)

And I am too brain dead to write something even remotely like a poem 🙂

Instead, I will say that I am super excited, and a little nervous, about this weekend. We’ve been planning like crazy for the last two months for our church’s first-ever Women’s Retreat. God has been ever-present in helping me find a great team of coordinators, leading us to Beth Moore’s "Loving Well" retreat program, and filling our spots. Details have come into line and tomorrow is the big day. There is some setup to do of the room, but really it feels like it should be smooth sailing.

Last week 4 of us were meeting and got to talking about a certain portion of the retreat that we feel like God is really going to use in a big way and well simultaneously got goose bumps! It was so weird.

We’re going to be learning how to love others, including the very first step in realizing how much God loves us. A few nights ago I started reading "A Love Worth Giving" by Max Lucado – there is some good stuff in there. Lots of stuff I want to blog about when I have more time to absorb it.

In the meantime, if you’re hear and reading I thought I would offer up ways you can pray for this weekend:

  • Pray for the 71 ladies that are attending – that nothing will prevent them from being there in body and in spirit. That their minds will be open to learning from God’s word and that the Holy Spirit will work in their lives and their relationships.
  • For the retreat leadership team – that the details will be taken care of so that we can focus on the ladies who are attending, and loving on them. That we will hear the Holy Spirit guiding us if there is someone in particular that needs to be loved on, prayed for, etc.
  • For the prayer team – that those who are hurting will seek them out and that the Holy Spirit will lead them as they pray with the women.
1 Comment

  1. Stacey said,

    I can’t wait to see what you guys have put together! It’s going to be an amazing weekend and I’m really looking forward to it. Thank you for all your hard work… I knew you could do it!

    I only wish I could have been more involved in the planning and all. Maybe next time 🙂

Leave a Reply

