Life Goals Meme

May 18, 2007 at 7:01 pm (Uncategorized)

Brooke tagged me with a Meme of the things I want to do in my lifetime. I did a Thursday Thirteen on this a while back but it’s time to update it anyway. My original list is at the top…


1. See my daughter accept Christ.  DONE
2. Finish my master’s degree in communications (1/3 of the way there before kid #2)

3. Visit Italy.
4. Teach a college level course – maybe at JBU, my alma mater.

5. Write a book.

6. Publish a magazine article.

7. Take Mark on a golfing vacation in Scotland.

8. Become completely debt free (almost there).

9. Learn to speak a foreign language.

10. Visit Paris.

11. Learn to play an instrument – maybe violin or cello.

12. Flip a house

13. Retire at age 55.

Add to that…

  1. Go on an overseas mission trip – hopefully at least one with my mom.
  2. Take a photography course

I can’t think of much more than that although I’m sure I will later.

1 Comment

  1. Stacey said,

    Retire from what?? J/K 🙂

    Great list… I bet you’ll do every single one of them!

Leave a Reply

