Slow Week

April 20, 2007 at 6:16 pm (Uncategorized)

I’ve been going through my Bloglines this week (30 different feeds) thinking – "Man it’s kind of quiet. Where is everybody?"

Then I realized I haven’t posted any thing since last weekend either.

So yes, I did make it back to the birthday party – on the right day and we had a fun time.

I’ve been busy this week making plans for the church women’s retreat. We’ve got the date and place nailed down and things are rolling along. I’m really excited about it.

We’re going to be doing Beth Moore’s Loving Well Retreat – guaranteed to be excellent teaching. Here’s a little snippet of what it’s about…

Some people are a joy to love, some are difficult to love,
and we all have to deal with some people who are humanly impossible to love. In
all those relationships one truth endures: We will never be able to love others
well until we have been loved well. And only God can ultimately give us the
complete love we so desperately need.

We’ll have tons of fun and I hope we get a great turn out. If you’re a Palm Valley attender, we’ll keep you posted on the details on our blog.

2 Comments

  1. Stacey said,

    I can’t wait! It ought to be very interesting to do a retreat with an infant 🙂 Hopefully everyone will understand though!

  2. Jen said,

    I can’t wait either!Any hints on where it’s going to be?

    Stacey everyone will understand! Plus we will have the opportunity to snuggle the baby and give you a break! Oh joy!!

Leave a Reply

