Totally Stoked!

April 1, 2007 at 10:06 pm (Uncategorized)

Okay, I know "stoked" is a pretty 80s term but I couldn’t think of a better word for what I’m feeling right now.

You see, last week I was having a whole "woah is me, what do I want to do with my life" moment. A really long one.

Maybe it has something to do with the fact that I got "let go" from the really cushy part-time job I have had for the last 4 and a half years. I worked from home, not too many hours, good money. It was nice while it lasted. Well as of June 30th it will be no more. In truth I am glad to see it go in some ways.

So I was having my crisis. And then I had lunch with the Women’s Ministry Director (and my friend) to talk about the new blog we’re going to debut this week. So we ended up talking about the Women’s Retreat. She said "Know anyone who would want to help plan it?" and I said "ME! ME!"

And so, I’m totally stoked!

So you ladies of Palm Valley better watch out. I have tons of ideas percolating in my head!

3 Comments

  1. Stacey said,

    I would love to help out with this, too. If you need anything at all… just let me know! I can’t wait to have our first retreat!! How exciting : )

  2. Jen said,

    How exciting!!!! That is so cool! I can’t wait to see what you come up with!!!

  3. Theresa said,

    Sounds just like you Julie. I know with your personality you couldn’t sit too still for too long. 🙂

    And knowing you, I’m sure that’s going to be one awesome retreat! Have fun planning it.

Leave a Reply

