Two Strong-Willed Heads Butt

March 27, 2007 at 7:00 am (Uncategorized)

I have been informed, on hundreds of occasions, that I am "the strong-willed child" – you know, the one James Dobson wrote a book about. Yeah, yeah, I get it.

And my reward is having a very strong willed son. Add to the mix that he is VERY smart! Like scary smart sometimes. And he knows it. Mix these two elements together and you get a 7 year old that thinks he is ALWAYS right!

Tonight we were discussing what days off dad has – Friday.

Noah: "And sometime Thursday."
Me: "Well no, not really. Unless we’re on vacation."
Noah: "Yeah, huh. Sometimes he has Thursdays off."
Me: Searching my memory for some Thursday that he might have been off. "Well maybe once, Noah but I can’t think of a time."

And he just won’t let it go. It goes on and I finally said (with much exasperation), "Noah, why do you have to do that? Why do you have to always be right? It’s SO annoying."

At which point 4yr Natty pipes up "It even makes my shoes angry Noah!"

You can’t argue w/ angry shoes 🙂

2 Comments

  1. Stacey said,

    Sounds like Josh and I going at it. We have conversations like this all the time! I feel for you!

    That Natty, she’s a funny one : )

  2. Lori - Queen of Dirty Laundry said,

    Noah should meet my Pooh. The two of them could go head to head. One would come out humbled, and the other more strong-willed than ever.

Leave a Reply

