Musical Meme

February 25, 2007 at 9:41 pm (Uncategorized)

Had so much fun reading Shannon’s Musical Meme and I am currently uninspired so here it is…

Favorite Song From Childhood: I loved Elvis and all the oldies. Probably "It’s My Party" by Leslie Gore.

Favorite High School Dance Song: Um, I went to a Christian school so we didn’t have dances – we had "banquets". So this is a hard one. Sorry.

Senior Class Song: I’m not sure we had a song. And my yearbooks are in the attic and I’m so NOT digging through all that stuff.

Song That Makes You Think of College: "Life is a Highway" by Tom Cochrane. It was during one of many 17-hour drives from college in Arkansas back home to Phx. It was hubby, his 2 cousins, me and his Aunt in a big ‘ol Suburban around 2 a.m. w/ this song blaring and us all singing along.

Favorite Rock & Roll Song: “I Wanna Rock and Roll All Night” by KISS

Favorite Disco Song: Disco? What’s that? 🙂

Favorite Country Western Song: I haven’t listened to country music in a really long time. Maybe "She’s In Love W/ the Boy" by Trisha Yearwood

Favorite Pop Song: Like current pop? Hard to pick a favorite. I like "If Everyone Cared" by Nickelback…some Ashlee Simpson stuff too.

Favorite All Time Love Song: "When You Say Nothing At All" by Alison Krauss

Favorite Break Up Song: Gee, I only every broke up with one guy (married #2). Hm…stuck.

Favorite Slow Dance Song: see above re:dancing – still don’t do it

Song That Always Makes You Cry: "Held" by Natalie Grant

Songs About Your Kid/s: Mark’s the one that makes up songs for the kids at bedtime.

Song That Reminds You Of Your Husband: Hm, this one’s tough. We don’t have the same taste in music really. Anything by the Outfield, Journey, Tom Petty would remind me of him as those are his classics.

Favorite Christmas Song: “Angels We Have Heard on High”

Favorite Gospel/Praise Song: “Indescribable” by Chris Tomlin

Favorite Ringtone on Cellphone: “Brown-Eyed Girl"

2 Comments

  1. Stacey said,

    That was a fun list! Learned a couple things I didn’t already know about you : )

  2. Karen said,

    That is one of my favorite gospel/praise songs too!!! Incredible lyrics.

Leave a Reply

