Surviving My McFast

February 22, 2007 at 2:48 pm (Uncategorized)

Someone please tell me what I was thinking when I decided to fast from Grey’s Anatomy during SWEEPS! Me the television queen, did not, for one second, think that the writers of GA would dare to kill off dark and twisty Meredith. How do I know all this is going on? I said I wouldn’t watch – I didn’t say I wouldn’t read about it people. Really, you can’t help it. It’s all over the place. Is she really dead? I dared to say last week that they would NEVER kill off Meredith. Well after much reading, I am not so sure. Sources in the know claim "someone died last week, someone will die this week…one of those will stick" and it’s someone "you’d never think they’d kill." Tonight’s episode is titled "Some Kind of Miracle"…dare we hold out hope?

It’s torture I tell you! (Are you seeing why I thought maybe my attachment was a little too strong?) Stacey has dubbed it my "McFast" – rather catchy I think. So tonight, between the hours of 9 and 10 p.m. when the children are fast asleep and hubby is not home I will be locked in a closet somewhere, twitching and praying not to break my resolve. Because, really that’s what it’s about. I made a promise to God and this has been an incredible lesson in self-discipline, something which I normally sorely lack.

UPDATED: Thank goodness for friends on the East Coast. Meredith lives! Someone else died but I won’t tell who in case you haven’t watched yet.

3 Comments

  1. Kelley said,

    Don’t forget I’m on the east coast too, in case you need a backup source. Hang in there, my friend

  2. Shannon in Arizona said,

    I LOVE that show (sigh)

  3. Stacey said,

    I haven’t watched it yet but so glad to know that she lives! I was starting to wonder what they were thinking! Now I’ll have to go watch and see who did die!

Leave a Reply

