FREEEEEEEDOM!

February 13, 2007 at 9:14 pm (Parenting)

Beginning tomorrow morning I will be a little more foot loose and fancy free. Why, you ask? Because my youngest will be winging her way to Arkansas with her MeeMaw (grandma) and great-grandma to visit her 5 wonderful cousins (Uncle Matt & Aunt Hollie too). She is "SOOOOOOOOOOOO excited" and has been unbelievably well behaved with the "is today my trip?" questions for the last few days.

So I’ll be putting Katherine’s "Minus-One Theory" to the test. Not that I haven’t tested it before. But I get to again. I do love the minus-one theory!

The oldest is in school during the day so that gives me 4 whole days w/ no kids at home. What to do, what to do? I could catch up on some projects – stain the gates, put up Natty’s chair rail molding, organize my recipes. Or I could just scrapbook! I’ll do my best to keep up with the cooking and the cleaning though.

3 Comments

  1. Cheryl said,

    Eat something only you like and the kids hate. Don’t clean up anything…get out of the house and look in a cute shop as long as you want. Have lunch with a friend.

    Enjoy your day!

    BTW…Happy Valentine’s Day!

  2. Kelley said,

    Wow – the “minus-one” theory sounds pretty true to me. At least, the few times I’ve gotten to try it. Nathon is going to camp this weekend with the youth group, so we get to spend our “minus-one” weekend with the girls. I’m definitely looking forward to it. And I’m sure Nathon will have a blast too, with no parents or little sisters around.

    Honestly, though, it’s been SO much tougher since we moved. I didn’t even get a sitter for Valentine’s Day. Enjoy your Freeeeeedom!

  3. Stacey said,

    I only wish I could get some freedom today! Hope you enjoy your time off.

Leave a Reply

