Bathroom/Phone Etiquette

February 4, 2007 at 6:00 am (Uncategorized)

I will be the first to admit it. I occassionally have phone conversations while I am using the bathroom. But I have my limits. It’s only at home. And it’s only with certain people. (That’s a list people are really clamoring to be on – "She likes me enough to pee while talking to me on the phone.")

Yet somehow there is nothing more annoying to me than being in a public restroom while someone in one of the other stalls is talking on their phone. I feel violated somehow. As if they should have my permission. I don’t want their "special people" hearing me pee. They’re not on my list! It’s just all too familar.

So am I the only one who feels this way?

Get Free Research Polls

3 Comments

  1. Stacey said,

    This is pretty funny! You’re on my list of special people and I bet I made your list : )

  2. Kelley said,

    Is “gross” just your theme for the weekend, or what? 😉

  3. Jenny said,

    This just happenend to me the other day at a service station loo (bathroom) I did feel really funny trying to pee knowing the woman next to me was on the phone and the other end could probably hear!

Leave a Reply

