Sick-In

January 24, 2007 at 8:59 pm (Uncategorized)

So many of you spent much of last week house bound with no school because of the weather.

I don’t get snow to play in (although it did actually snow in Phoenix on Sunday if you can believe that). I get fevers and vomit.

It started about 1 a.m. on Saturday when Natalie woke up saying her head hurt. When I picked her up she was burning up. After some meds I put her back to bed. She woke up around 9:30 but was so pitiful I put her back to bed where she slept until 1 in the afternoon at which point her fever was 103.3. After a bath to bring the temp down she perked up a bit.

Sunday was more of the same. Then Sunday night Noah threw up. So they were both home on Monday. And then on Tuesday although they were both fever free and feeling much better. Natalie still had a stuffy nose but seemed to be doing better. Yeah!

Today was a busy day. I was dropping Natalie at my parents and then off to pick up Noah from an appt and race him downtown for his class field trip. Or, that was the plan…until Natalie woke up with a fever…AGAIN! Luckily my mother-in-law came to the rescue (thanks Cathy!) so I managed everything.

But no preschool again for Natalie. Despite a couple quick trips to the gym and the grocery store I feel like I’ve been housebound for a month. I don’t know how you snow/ice-bound people did it. Seriously!

4 Comments

  1. Stacey said,

    Don’t worry, you’ll be getting out for a little break tonight : )-

  2. Cathy Gumm said,

    Isn’t that what meemaws are for and besides she makes sacrifice so easy !

  3. Frannie Farmer said,

    Ugh! We had the snow and now we have the fever and vomit. I do not love this time of year … and I with you on the housebound for a month! We even missed church this morning because most we too sick to go. blech!

  4. Cheryl said,

    I get cagey too many days in, not because I don’t like snow…I do, it is the loads of clothes and messes and hot chocolate messes and such. Oh well…

Leave a Reply

