The Big Chill

January 15, 2007 at 9:01 pm (Uncategorized)

That’s right, Phoenix was officially COLD last night. It got down into the "teens" in some places. Can you imagine???? I told my kids that if it had rained last night we would have had snow. They looked at me and said "Huh?"  Of course this meant I was running around at 10 pm last night trying to cover my plants. With not enough to go around. Some of them don’t look so good today.

Thought this picture was cool from the azcentral.com web site.

0115weather
Carlos Chavez/The Arizona Republic

3 Comments

  1. Stacey said,

    Ugh, I know what you mean about the plants… all of ours in the back died two night ago. Oh well, what are you going to do?

    That is a really cool pic!

  2. Kel said,

    Imagine that – Phoenix was actually colder yesterday that Atlanta! And our temps are usually like Prescott temps. The rest of this week is going to be in the mid-20s to mid-40s though. I’m staying inside by the fireplace.

  3. kristen piver said,

    It finally got cold here. Sadly we are barely above the 30’s and I am whining regularly! I am so ready for May!

Leave a Reply

