Really Good Day!

January 11, 2007 at 11:52 am (Uncategorized)

Do you ever have one of those days – were things just finally fall into place. Today was such a day.

First, I found my missing mailbox key. It is the one remaining key we have to the mailbox as the other one went missing when I totalled my van. Normally it is loose in my change compartment so that when I pull up to the mailbox I can hop out and get the mail w/o turning the car off. Well the other week Natalie and I walked down to the mailbox. I could have SWORN that when we went back in the house I stopped and put it back in the van (because usually I don’t and then I’m mad because I don’t have it next time.) Well the next day it wasn’t there. It wasn’t anywhere. I went through pockets, my purse all of it. I had almost resolved a trip to the post office to pay the $40 to have the box rekeyed. Adding to that, yesterday I had to drive like 25 miles to one of my sons doctors offices to pick up a prescription that was "stuck" in my mailbox. Well today I did laundry and there it was at the bottom of the laundry basket – obviously fell out of a pocket.

Then I got the sweetest email from my friend Kristen. You know, one of those ones that tells you how wonderful you are. Made me cry buckets of tears.

Then the FedEx guy came while I was home. He’s been trying to deliver a package for 3 days and this was the "last attempt" before they hold it at some facility that’s probably 30 minutes away for me to pick up. I was praying he would come before I had to leave to take daughter to school. He did, with 10 minutes to spare.

Plus I found my gym bag which I hadn’t seen since before Christmas and now need since I’m working out 3 times a week.

Don’t know what I did to deserve the good day but I’ll take it!

4 Comments

  1. Cheryl said,

    Everyone needs a “perfect” day…

  2. Stacey said,

    Glad it was a perfect day! I’m sure you were lovin’ it : )

  3. Connie said,

    I can’t believe how EXACT your story about your mail key is to mine, except I never found mine and it’s been months. (I kept mine in the same place in the car, it turned up missing after I had just used it, etc.)Fortunately my husband still has his and he likes to be the one to get the mail anyway, but it sure would be nice to find mine! I’ve done a lot of loads of laundry since then and still haven’t found it. Oh well.

  4. kristen piver said,

    SO who is this friend, Kristen? Does she truly know how wonderful you are?

Leave a Reply

