Yikes…where have I been?

January 8, 2007 at 8:02 pm (Uncategorized)

After my wonderfully depressing entry about Stealing the Joy y’all probably thought I crawled into bed and pulled the covers over my head for a month. Not so, we’ve just been busy.

First there was Christmas.

Then there was the 2,817 mile road trip extravaganza to Arkansas. We were gone a total of 9 days, 5 of those had major hours in the car. But we had a great time. I’ll have to post more on that later. But I got to feed a bottle to a baby calf 🙂

Then there was 2,817 miles worth of dirty clothes (despite doing laundry while we were gone)…

…and cow manure to scrape off the bottom of shoes

…and Christmas decorations to take down

…a house to put back together after said decorations were down

…a garage to organize (while hubby was off)

Now that the kids are back in school I have a couple freelance projects to finish up and then begin to prepare for my Beth Moore study on Daniel that begins in a couple of weeks. Can’t wait for that.

And I have vowed to start exercising again, having rearranged my schedule to make M, W, and F mornings free. I’m 1 for 1 so far!

So hopefully I’ll be back again soon!

Leave a Reply

