WFMW – Easy Christmas Tree Skirt

December 5, 2006 at 8:44 pm (Works For Me Wednesday)

Wfmwheader
A couple of years ago I desperately needed a new Christmas Tree skirt but wasn’t finding anything I really liked. It was either too cutesy or too glam. Until I stumbled on a really pretty round Christmas tablecloth – simple white with gold stars.

I folded it into quarters (like a big triangle) and cut about 2 or 3 inches off the point. Unfold, cut from the center to the edge and tah dah, new tree skirt. If you sew you can hem the edges really quick or use some no-sew fuse tape and an iron.

Img_1571_1

Back to Shannon’s for more ideas

13 Comments

  1. Shannon said,

    THAT is brilliant.

  2. Kelley said,

    You’re a genious, my friend! Love that idea!

  3. Kelley said,

    That ornament in the picture with Noah’s face on it cracks me up!

  4. Neighbor Jane Payne said,

    Thanks! We need a new tree skirt and you solved the problem. Thanks so much.

  5. Pastormac's Ann said,

    I am so looking for an expensive round table-cloth this weekend!

  6. Larae said,

    Awesome! Thanks for sharing =)

  7. janet said,

    Perfect answer! We have not had a tree skirt since we married 12 years ago becuase I refused to pay out the nose for one. I will sure be looking!! Thank you.

  8. Lines From The Vine said,

    That’s really easy, and pretty too!
    What a great idea!

    Blessings!
    Tracy

  9. Jenn said,

    Ooh and I collect old vintage tablecloths! Hmmm you have me thinking now!

  10. Martha said,

    What a wonderful idea! Why didn’t I think of that?

  11. lrlwreath said,

    Adorable!!!

  12. Magi said,

    Very creative idea. Thanks!

  13. Barbara H. said,

    What a neat idea!! I’ll have to remember that next time we need one!

Leave a Reply

