Word Association

October 9, 2006 at 8:29 am (Fun)

So Stacey tagged me for this Meme (and one other one that I have yet to get to but it involves wrangling my 7 year old long enough for him to help me).

I’m supposed to say the first thing that comes to my mind with these words.

Pizza: DiGorno’s. My husband is a frozen pizza snob. This is the only kind he likes and so I shell out the big bucks. When it is occassionally on sale for $2.50 each I will go and buy 10. Luckily my kids are happy with any old frozen pizza.

Friendship: Starbucks, Wildflower Cafe, movies with Stacey, trips to CT to see Kristen. Many tears, much laughter and lots of prayer. I wouldn’t be who I am today without my friends.

Daisy: Duke – as in Daisy Duke and I don’t know why because I never really watched the show and I surely did not watch the movie. But I don’t really like the flower that much. Unless it’s a gerber daisy.

Grace: First thing that comes to me is, of course, God’s amazing grace. It astounds me at the things I do, and the things he knows I will do in the future and that he forgives me and loves me still. I also can’t forget my beautiful, fun niece Grace either 🙂

So if you’re reading this, consider yourself tagged.

1 Comment

  1. Stacey said,

    Daisy Duke… you crack me up. That never even crossed my mind when I wrote it down. How funny.

    I really liked your friendship description though : )

Leave a Reply

