Blogger Prayer Request

October 4, 2006 at 9:16 pm (Faith)

UPDATE AT THE END

I need to call on the amazing prayer power of all my blogging friends as you have supported so many others in their need.

My friend Kristen who lives on the East Coast had to have emergency surgery on Sunday to remove her appendix. The surgery went well and they removed a pretty pussy appendix. However, since that time they cannot get her heart rate to come down, it stays around 150, she has a fever of 101, and her white blood cell count is very high. She is not responding to any of the antibiotics they have tried so far. They are continuing to run tests but they may have to do another surgery and send a camera in to see if they can figure out what is causing the infection.

Please pray that she will respond to medication soon. Also, please pray for her 3 kids (6, 4, and 8 months). They are having a rough family time right now and are already apart from their father (living with grandparents) so it is tough for them to be apart from mom as well.

UPDATE: Just talked to Kristen on the phone. They found an abscess where her appendix was. They have perforated it and it is draining. Hopefully this will remedy the high heart rate and fever. They said it’s possible she may go home tomorrow but they aren’t making any promises.

5 Comments

  1. Theresa said,

    Whoa, this sounds all too familiar. Of course I’ll pray for her. You know this bloggityville is pretty powerful!!

    P.S. They didn’t have DVD in the hospital nor was I in condition to watch – but today I started season one and I’m on the third episode! Thannnnk You! I’m really enjoying it and it’s helping the time go by. I can only watch as long as I can sit up so it might take me awhile.

  2. Shannon in Arizona said,

    I will………(((hugs)))

  3. Stacey said,

    Oh Julie, I had no idea she was still struggling. Let me know if there is anything else I can do for her. What a rough time this family has already gone through and now all of this to top it off. They will all continue to be in my prayers for sure!!

  4. Kelley said,

    Wow – I will definitely pray for Kristen. She’s gone through so much over the years. Aren’t you supposed to go visit her soon?

  5. Stacey said,

    Glad to know they found the problem. I will pray that that’s the end of her troubles in the hospital so she can be home with the kids soon! Poor thing, I feel so bad for her!!

Leave a Reply

