Mommyhood

October 3, 2006 at 6:00 am (Parenting)

Natalie is obsessed with growing up. At least once a day I get the "I want to be big" speech. On the way home from school in daddy’s car…

Natty: "I want to be married."
Daddy: "Why sweetie."
Natty: "So I can do laundry, cook dinnner and clean the bathrooms."

When this conversation was relayed I was all too happy to inform her that she didn’t have to wait to be married to do those things, she could do them right now. Let me go get the toilet bowl brush!

5 Comments

  1. Shannon in Arizona said,

    ROTFL….hopefully she doesn’t hear about divorce and say Mommy I want a divorce….soooo I DON’T have to do laundry, wash dishes and clean bathrooms….LOL

  2. Kelley said,

    Isn’t it just so GREAT when they’re too young to realize that doing laundry is WORK, not FUN?! Enjoy it while it lasts, my friend!

  3. Stacey said,

    It will be interesting to see just how long she keeps that attitude, huh? Maybe I’ll give her the mop today while she’s over : )

  4. Cathy Gumm said,

    Natalie actually cleaned my toilet with the brush once. I wasn’t quite sure what she was doing when I came in and found the toilet and floor all wet but she soon told me she was cleaning my toilet for me. I actually think she was born for this Julie. I love you Natalie Grace!
    Meemaw

  5. Kay said,

    That is just too funny. How did she react when ordered to do the following?

Leave a Reply

