Happy Birthday Noah!

October 2, 2006 at 6:00 am (Parenting)

It’s official, I am the mom of a big kid. Somehow 7 seems like it makes it official. I think it’s the combination of that and the fact that he’s in 1st grade now – not kindergarten. He’s a boy, not a child. Little dude is 7!

He had is birthday party this weekend, the kids played on a inflatable water slide and the slip n slide in the backyard, ate pizza, opened presents and rigged up a hot wheels track from the second story out to my living room. They had a lot of fun and hubby and I enjoyed watching them. Hubby even got in on the action with the nerf dart guns and their round of "good guy/bad guy" (he was the bad guy of course). And of course, the really cool cake by Michelle (scroll down one post).

As they were sitting at the table eating cake he exclaimed loudly (I was in the kitchen). "This party ROCKS mom!"

That’s all I needed to hear. Happy birthday big boy. We love you!

2 Comments

  1. Jenny said,

    Happy Birthday Noah! I can’t wait to come home and hear some of those jokes- you always make me laugh anyway! Love- Aunt Jenny

  2. Stacey said,

    Happy Birthday Noah! Hope you had a wonderful day! I know Josh had a blast at the party : )

Leave a Reply

