Cartoon Me

August 24, 2006 at 9:49 pm (Uncategorized)

Okay, it’s kind of a weird experience having somebody draw a cartoon of you. An actual cartoon, not one of those HUGE head, tiny body drawings that you get at Disneyland for $20. What would the cartoon me look like? Well, here you go…my brand new header designed by Jules at EverydayMommy. It’s great fun and I hope you enjoy the new look.

For those of you who may have been wondering why I haven’t commented on YOUR blogs? Well I was on vacation and I actually managed to resist reading blogs for an entire 7 days. GASP! Thanks to Typepad I could still post. I have yet to log on to Bloglines. I’m a little scared to see how many posts I have to read much less 2 weeks of Works for Me Wednesday ideas I’ll need to sift through at Shannons. But I will persevere!

6 Comments

  1. Shannon in Arizona said,

    I like your new header Jules does such a great job!

  2. Tess said,

    my first time visiting your site and I was like “HEY! that sign’s lights look like they are moving!” of course it’s an optical illusion and I was drawn in, hook line and sinker…

    good comment over at Everyday Mommy. Nicely done.

  3. Jenny said,

    You’re looking great Julie! I especially like the little table with the “Ice Tea” glass on it 😉
    Hope you guys enjoyed your vacation!

  4. Everyday Mommy said,

    Wow! Look at you! Looks great on your blog. So glad you’re pleased.

  5. Stacey said,

    I really like the new look! You and Everyday Mommy did a great job of making just for you!

  6. Theresa said,

    Very cute! Jules did a great job “cartooning you”.

Leave a Reply

