Daddy’s Girl

August 16, 2006 at 1:20 pm (Parenting)

Daddysgirl

In the category of "Things That Melt Your Heart". This is daughter and daddy dancing at my brother’s wedding. I have a whole series of shots that are just so sweet. She so loves her daddy and boy is she lucky to have a daddy like him.

Our pastor is speaking on parenting and he was talking this weekend about how big an influence a daddy is on a young girl’s life. My husband will be the one that shapes little Natalie’s vision of what a husband should be and how a man should treat a woman. If she’s watching and learns anything, she will wind up with a wonderful man of her own.

 

2 Comments

  1. Shannon in Surprise, Arizona said,

    Yes, I believe the same way. When our daughter was born my husband did all her feedings and bathed her whenever he was home. Now everything is called Daddy and Daddy gets calls at work through out the day. You can tell he is the apple of her eye and she is his. Not having a father myself, I know how important of a role it is. I am sooooo glad my daughter has such a closeness with her Daddy. Great pic too by the way….

  2. Mark said,

    Thanks sweetie. You’ll always be my 1st lady, but I sure do love my sweet little girl! You did good 🙂

Leave a Reply

