It’s Official – Baby Days Are Over

August 10, 2006 at 3:04 pm (Parenting)

Prek1
Well technically the baby days been over for a while, but today made it official. My youngest started preschool and I got rid of my last piece of baby equipment (the Pack N Play) at a resale shop. Unless God chooses to perform a medical miracle there will be no more babies for us and we’ve officially moved into big kid territory.

Natty was sooooo excited to start school. It’s all she’s talked about for a year (at least). She got to buy the totally unnecessary backpack when we did the school supply shopping. She got new shoes (summer growth spurt) and she was all ready.

I have to confess, I did not cry. Not a tear. First, she was so excited to go that it was easy. She pretty much ignored me the instant we got into the room. A kiss and a hug and I was no longer needed.

Second, I now have two afternoons a week to myself. Peace and quiet. Ahhhhhhhh! And what am I doing? Not something really daring like taking a nap or scrapbooking – I’m blogging. I can do that when they’re home. So see ya!

3 Comments

  1. Shannon in Surprise, Arizona said,

    WOW…..so lucky. Do a nap for me…LOL
    I still have one year well he is 3 and we are working on potty training he will be 4 in May. I don’t know if I will cry or not, but I am excited for him when that time comes!

  2. Stacey said,

    I can’t believe she’s ready for preschool. I remember her when she was just itty bitty and couldn’t even fill up her baby seat. Wow, time sure does fly, doesn’t it?

    Congratulations Natty Girl!!

  3. Jenny said,

    She is so cute! Great shoes Natty! What a big girl!

Leave a Reply

