Thursday Thirteen

July 20, 2006 at 1:13 pm (Uncategorized)

Thirteen Things I LIKE About Me (not trying to be vain, just look for the good instead of the bad.I’ve already done the 13 I don’t so I figured I should do this one.)

1. I have SUPER thick hair that is a really pretty brown and tends to get some natural highlights in the summer. There’s a little gray mixed in there too.
2. I can, and don’t kill me please, pretty much eat anything I want and not gain weight. I have a huge sweet tooth. I know Stacey, you want to strangle me right now. I’m sorry.
3. I’m not too short, not too tall. In fact I’m the exact same height as hubby (5′ 6 3/4"). As a teenager I was hoping to make it to 5’7" for my modeling career (ha!) but then I’d be taller than hubby and I’d have to go barefoot all the time to not make him feel bad.
4. God blessed me with a creative brain that I try to use in lots of ways – my career, my household, my hobbies, my ministry.
5. I can read REALLY fast. Like I can finish a decent sized book in 4-6 hours if I set my mind to it.
6. I have a semi-photographic memory. Like if you ask me where something is I can usually picture the weird place I last saw it. It’s doesn’t ALWAYS work but it has served me well over the years.
7. I inheirited the home improvement gene from my dad and the home decor gene from my mom. See here, here and here.
8. God has given me the spiritual gift of mercy and I get such a joy out of helping those in need. I wish I could do more and I’m seriously pondering what area of ministry I want to get into in our church right now.
9. I’m definitely an optimist which I like.
10. I think I have a personality that makes me pretty easy to get along with. I make friends easily and am pretty comfortable in most social situations (it wasn’t always so).
11. I actually LIKE public speaking and it doesn’t make me nervous. I also do plenty of private speaking πŸ™‚
12. I have a good self esteem. Sure there’s things I’d change, but I’ve never been really truly unhappy with how God made me πŸ™‚
13. I made a very wise decision almost 13 years ago when I married my dear sweet hubby.

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday.  Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged!  If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments.  It’s easy, and fun!  Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well!  I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

1 Comment

  1. Stacey said,

    No, I don’t want to hurt you just wish I could say the same thing. God made us each different and I guess that’s a good thing, right?

    I would agree with these and think you’re a pretty great friend, too!!

Leave a Reply

