Can’t Live Without It Organizer

July 5, 2006 at 5:00 am (Works For Me Wednesday)

Wfmw_2
Being an organization freak I love organizers. I love buying new organizers, new organizer covers – aaah! I’ve had different size Daytimers over the years but when I became a stay-at-home mom I wasn’t quite sure what to use. I was still working part time, plus juggling school schedules, church activities, etc. My sister-in-law found a really cool organizer geared toward mom’s when she was planning her wedding and it just happened to work for her. Although I didn’t find the same exact thing I found this at Target.

2005_homepage_organizer
I’m now on my second one and I love it. It’s got monthly view, weekly view, a grocery list, menu planning and a to-do section. (see below) There is also a Christian version which adds a prayer/praise block. My one complaint about it is that kind of cheesy looking cover. The stock photography is 80’s looking. But, being crafty I went to work and customized my cover with some cute paper, ribbons, stamping, etc. (It has a clear plastic cover over it.)

There is a nylon zip cover available on the web site that I just ordered to help it stay nicer looking longer.

And, wouldn’t you know – it’s a 18 month planner – July 2006 – Dec 2007. So now is the perfect time to get one 🙂

And no, I’m not getting kickbacks. It just works for me. Hop over to Shannon’s to see all the WFMW participants.

Inside

4 Comments

  1. Amy said,

    I have seen that one at Staples and I thought it was sooooo cool. I recently made the switch to a PDA so now I am giving that one a shot 🙂

  2. Jennifer, Snapshot said,

    I have this and I love it, too! I got mine at B&N in January, so it was cheap, but I may have to order one right now. I love it–the shopping lists and menu planners are just what I need.

  3. Lisa said,

    Looks great, I need one myself.

  4. Pam said,

    Organization is da bomb. Okay, I know that saying is passe but what the hey.
    Pam

Leave a Reply

