Works For Me Wednesday

June 21, 2006 at 6:45 am (Works For Me Wednesday)

Wfmw
A few months ago we started having problems with our dishes coming out very "blurry". We had been using the dishwasher for several months (new house) without this problem so we thought it was the dishwasher. I tried all kinds of things, every rinse aid known to man, and I stumbled upon this product…Lemi-Shine at Walmart.

Lemishine
It’s about $3 for the bottle. You put about a tablespoon of Lemi-Shine in the regular soap compartment and a little of your regular detergent (Cascade for me) in the pre-wash. The dishes come out great. So I guess our problem was hard water with a sudden onset or something. Since then I’ve learned that using something like this will also help your dishwasher last longer if you have hard water. It doesn’t look like that big of a bottle but I’ve been using mine for at least 6-8 weeks and it’s still half full.

1 Comment

  1. Theresa said,

    oh thank you! thank you! And girl, trust me it’s not your dishwater it’s the sucky water here in Suckeye! I’ve had this problem even in the rental. Too bad you can’t use it on your hair! I now keep a bottle of my O’Premium water in the shower and do a final rinse with that.

    I’ve thought I tried everything! Well adding this one to my Wal-mart list. Tks!

Leave a Reply

