Seriously? This is news?

May 21, 2006 at 9:39 pm (Uncategorized)

It’s been a couple days but I just have to say that I was amazed at this story.

Spears stumbles, nearly drops her baby

Okay, I realize that Britney Spears is not going to win mommy of the year due to her whole “driving w/ baby in lap” incident. But suddenly the press has to report on her every parenting issue…the high chair drop…car seat facing forward (again, not defending her). But this one takes the cake.

Heaven forbid, she almost fell while holding her baby! The horrors! That’s never happened to a single other mom on this planet. What was she thinking? She should go barefoot to avoid tripping in heals. And she should probably use a walker while we’re thinking of it. That way she’d be sure to never fall.

I feel bad for her. I mean, how many of us have had one of those dumb mother moments. I once drove 15 miles w/ my then 6 week old son in his infant carrier but NOT BUCKLED. I nearly fainted when I arrived at my destination and was envisioning all sorts of nasty things that could have happened. I’ve had friends who have bumped their babies heads on a car sideview mirror…stuff like this happens. It is NOT NEWS!

So come on…fess up…what’s your “dumb mom” moment. Maybe we can make Britney feel a little bit better.

Leave a Reply

