Another meme

May 16, 2006 at 6:10 pm (Fun)

Both my body and my brain are on vacation so this is all I got for today.

Accent: I don’t have one. We don’t have accents in Arizona. Or so we tell people. I’ll throw a "y’all" in there every once in awhile from my 6 years in TX.

Bible Book that I like: Hm, Psalms cuz I identify w/ a lot of David’s writings in the midst of his pain. My favorite story is Esther though for sure. Has been since I was a little girl.

Chore that I don’t care for: Laundry. It’s never ending. By the time I get all the clothes clean there’s dirty ones piling up.

Dog or Cat: Dog – a basset hound named Snickers although she is currently living with our in-laws until we get our landscaping in.

Essential Electronics: DVR (like Tivo), iPod Nano, cell phone, computer

Favorite Cologne: Beautiful by Estee Lauder

Gold or Silver: Silver although I like combo stuff.

Handbag I Carry most often: oooh, I have too many to pick just one.

Insomnia: Sometimes. My mind is usually still spinning. The Wellbutrin doesn’t help. My solution on nights like that is a Benadryl which does wonders.

Job Title: COO of House, Wonder Woman, mom, wife, graphic designer, web designer

Kids: Two – Noah 6.5; Natalie 3.5

Living Arrangements: Not quite 1 year old house – 2600 sq ft – 4bdr, den, big old backyard full of dirt (next on my To-Do list)

Most Admirable Trait:  Dude, I get it done and I get it done fast. Okay, maybe that’s not my best. I’m not sure.

Naughtiest childhood behavior: Who me? Um, me and my brothers snuck out the window in the middle of the night and lit off firecrackers.

Overnight hospital stay: Twice for childbirth.

Phobias: Drowning (don’t mind swimming), SNAKES – total heebeegeebees.

Quote: "For I know the plans I have for you," declares the LORD, "plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future." Jer. 29:11

Religion: Christian – although as our pastor says, it’s not about religion, it’s about a relationship with Jesus Christ.

Siblings: 2 older brothers – one lawyer, one bodyguard for a governor. One brother-in-law. Three sister-in-laws (getting one more in a month).

Time I wake up: 7:30 on school days which barely gets me time to feed son and get him off to school. On days where I can sleep in (bless you my husband) it’s more like 10 or 10:30. I can’t wait til summer.

Unusual Talent or skill:  I’m pretty good at doing math in my head. I read really fast.

Vegetable I refuse to eat: Cauliflower

Worst habit:  In my haste to get stuff done I often make mistakes.

X-rays: Dental and of course, my ankle last weekend.

Yummy stuff I cook: Cheesy Beef Enchiladas, Chicken Enchiladas, Chicken Tetrizzini

Zoo animal I like most: Monkeys. My dad went to Africa when I was a child and I begged him to bring me home a moneky. I think I watched too many of those Disney movies where they’d dress the apes up in clothes and stuff. It was my solution to not having a younger brother or sister.

I’m tagging Mark and Kelley.

Leave a Reply

