A guessing game…

May 6, 2006 at 7:38 pm (Parenting)

Quick, name what’s missing in this picture…

If you said "a tooth" you get the door prize. Noah has been asking for months when he was finally going to have a loose tooth – it happened last Sunday and he was so excited at the discovery. I have to admit that I got a little teary – another milestone to remind me that my firstborn is growing up too quick.

The thrill was soon replaced by the terror that it was going to hurt. I did my best to assure him that if he just let it come out on its own it would not heart.

Friday when I picked him up from school he was proudly wearing a cute necklace w/ a plastic tooth container w/ his tooth inside…and a cute toothless grin. Of course we managed to loose the tooth within about 10 minutes of being home. I am still on the lookout but the tooth fairy left him $1 anyways so I don’t think he cares too much.

Leave a Reply

