Just call me “Ty”

April 29, 2006 at 2:53 pm (Home)


Somehow my father passed on his "home improvement/fix it" gene. I get totally revved up at the idea of projects.

But this is my most ambitious project to date. Luckily said father is a very willing volunteer helper/teacher (and retired w/ time).

When we moved we did not bring the big playset with us. I thought the kids would have more fun with a playhouse.

I bought some plans at Lowes and loaded up a pickup with lumber.

This is where the project stands at the end of 3 days. Not quite done, but close. When finished it will have a little porch with a railing and roof. But it’s playable and the kids are already having a blast in it. I plan to give it a really cute paint job when it’s all done.

So that’s why I haven’t been blogging or posting comments much the last 3 days. I hope you understand.

(Please ignore the rest of the yard that you can see. We haven’t landscaped yet – waiting to finish these 2 projects. And yes, my son is still in his pajamas at 2 p.m. on a Saturday :-0

Next up, a pergola. What is a pergola you might ask? It’s this…

Leave a Reply

