Works for Me Wednesday

April 19, 2006 at 1:04 am (Works For Me Wednesday)

Well Shannon started a cool new column called "Works-For-Me-Wednesday" and besides the fact that I love hearing other mom tips, I’m all for anything that helps me come up with blog content.

The idea is just to post little shortcuts and tips you use around your house.

So here’s mine. In our new house we have a no shoes rule to try and make the carpet stay nice. So for awhile we had a basket in the laundry room (you have to go through it from the garage) but it’s not that wide of a passage way and it was always in the way and spilling over with shoes.

So I went to Wal-Mart and got one of those over the door shoe bag things – a pretty nice tan one – and screwed it into the wall. The kids have the rows at the bottom so they can reach.

What you can’t see in the picture is hubbies shoes – on the floor – I’m working on him. Occassionally I have to clean it out and take extra shoes upstairs but I love it.

If you post a tip let me and Shannon know and we’ll link to you.

Other Participants:
Shannon
Jayne

1 Comment

  1. Laura said,

    This is a fantastic idea. I appreciate you taking the time to leave us the link!
    Laura

Leave a Reply

