Thursday Thirteen

April 13, 2006 at 8:55 am (Uncategorized)

Thirteen Things about I WOULD CHANGE ABOUT ME


1. My crooked teeth – well on my way with braces put on 6 weeks ago. Cost $6,000.

2. Boob job – I know…horribly vain but I’d just like to fill out the shirts a little better – a small C maybe 🙂

3. I wish I was more disciplined about a exercise plan. I just can’t do it. I’m too lazy, too many other things to do when I do have time.

4. I wish I was more patient with my kids (what mom doesn’t).

5. I wish I could see my brothers more often – and Mark’s siblings – and my 5 (soon to be 6) nieces and nephews.

6. I wish I was better about spending quiet time with God. See #3 – no discipline.

7. I wish that clutter and chaos in my house did not stress me out as much as it does.

8. I have this weird little bump in my right ear. It’s not that noticeable but it bugs me. But of course it’s cosmetic so insurance doesn’t pay for it.

9. I wish I could survive on 5-6 hours of sleep a night but I can’t. I need at least 7, preferably 8.

10. I wish I hadn’t spent the first 3 years of my son’s life working. It was a necessity at the time but I’ll never get those years back.
11. Back on the vanity track – I went awesome abs. But again, see #3.

12. I wish I didn’t suffer from depression. It’s genetic unfortunately but under control.

13. I wish I could see my friend Kristen every day. You need to move to Phx. girl!

Links to other Thursday Thirteens!
1.   Holy Mama
2. Tina
3. Stacey
4. Theresa

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday.  Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged!  If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments.  It’s easy, and fun!  Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well!  I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

Leave a Reply

